Laurel Osterkamp
Award-winning author of
Following My Toes
Best Chick-Lit, 2008,
Indie Excellence Book Awards
Starring in the Movie of My Life
2011 Award-winning finalist:
National Indie Excellence Book Awards
International Book Awards
(Women's Fiction and
Young Adult Fiction)
Kindle Scout selects
The Standout
by Laurel Osterkamp for publication!

Kindle Press will publish Laurel's
new Robin
novel. Watch for it!
First Robin gets the email with its
simple demand: dump your fiancé or
else. Then someone puts up the
slanderous Rotten Robin Website that
threatens to crush her chances to win
The Standout, a ballet-themed,
fashion reality show.

Surrounded by backstabbing co-
contestants and haunted by
mysterious ghosts from her past,
Robin can't trust anyone, including
herself. This psychological thriller is
about love, betrayal, tall buildings,
and finding the courage to jump.
The Standout is a follow-up to
Laurel's two rave-reviewed Robin
Bricker novels:
The Holdout, and
The Next Breath.  The Robin
Bricker books
can be read and
in any order.
Laurel Osterkamp's award-winning novels have been hailed as
funny, intelligent, snarky and poignant. She is the author of
seven novels and two novellas.
Read all Laurel's Bricker family stories: